About Copywriting

Hello friends, this time I will discuss about copy writer. Before I discuss about copy writing and example, you know what? what is a copy writing? copy writing is defined as the process of writing the words that promote a person, bussiness, opinion, or ideas. The purpose of copy writing are to persuade the listener or reader to act-to buy a product or subscribe to a certain viewpoint or istance, and to disuade a reader from particular belief or action. Some poeple use the word “copywriter” to refer specifically to those who create conceps and content. The character of copy writing are literate, creative, reflective, disciplined, and curious like detectives. Remember! copy writing is different with writing. Which distinguishes copy writing by writing are copywriter highlights an article into a functional one, sells something, calls for action, and has different writing styles.

The types of copy writing are SEO, sales, technical, content, and creative. Form of copy writing are online advertisements, emails, television and radio commercial scripts and jingles, press releases, billboards, online and offline (brochures, leaflets, and catalogues), and social media post. What must to do with copy writing are get attantion, communicate, and persuade. The elements of copy writing are headline, subheadline, paragraph heading, photo/drawing/visual, logo, body copy/copy, price, caption, and responsive device.

Basic persuasion techniques are association, bandwagon, beautiful people, bribery, celebrities, experts, explicit claims, ect. I will give one example copy writing by using some technique, that is new technique and plain folks. Which copy writing promotes a new product, which has never existed before and uses ordinary people as a product advertising model. Here’s an example of a video copy writing I made with some of my friends.

Hopefully this video above makes my readers friends clear with my writing. I’m sorry if there are still many shortcomings of my writing, but I will keep trying to improve my writing and keep updating my writing. okay see you on my next post.

Leave a comment